My Account

Loading...

What to Read Next?

Home 

What to Read Next?

You just finished a book that you absolutely LOVED.  But now, it has left you in one of those dreaded book hangovers.  If you’re looking for a book to read that’s similar to a title that you adored or an author you admire, NoveList, a database powered by Ebsco is here to help! With your library card, you can have access to read-alikes for authors, titles, and even genre suggestions.  You can access Novelist from the Library’s website www.livingstonlibrary.org, or by clicking here

Looking for some guidance getting started with NoveList?  Check out this video tutorial below: (Flash is required to play the video.)

Another great way to get book recommendations is through GoodReads.  Not only is Goodreads an awesome app and website for connecting with other readers and keeping track of your yearly reading goal, but Goodreads also gives you book recommendations based on books that you have read, books that you have enjoyed, and various topics.  GoodReads is also free to use. You can visit GoodReads, here

If you’re looking for a book, but aren’t exactly sure what you’re looking for, fear not! You can view librarian curated suggestions and book lists right here on this blog, by either navigating to the right side of the page and clicking on “Book Lists,” or by clicking here. We also have a rotating selection of book suggestions located on the ends of the shelving in the fiction section and themed book displays located near the new adult seating area.  Also, make sure to follow our Instagram @LivingstonLibrary for special Livi Lit videos where you can see the Livingston Public Library librarians talk about what they’re reading. 

-Jessica, Adult Services & Acquisitions Librarian 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe

Stay in the loop and never miss out! Our weekly newsletter is the best way to stay informed on all things Library!
What are you waiting for?
Subscribe
26 May 2024
Livingston Library Community,  Join us this June as we celebrate Pride Month at the Livingston Public...
Read More
24 May 2024
Memorial Day Weekend is upon us, and it is time to commemorate those who made the ultimate sacrifice...
Read More
23 May 2024
Ollie and Fiji had a wonderful time when they visited Livingston Library for our Paws to Read program! ...
Read More
23 May 2024
In addition to being one of the best TV shows of the year, Netflix’s Ripley has put a fresh spin on one...
Read More
22 May 2024
Celebrate Pride Month with a Pride Take Home Craft and some stories Marley’s Pride Rainbow a First...
Read More
22 May 2024
Combining riveting backstories with enchanting performances, these music documentaries (currently available...
Read More
21 May 2024
For 75 years now, May has been designated by Mental Health America (MHA) as Mental Health Awareness Month....
Read More
20 May 2024
Livingston Library Community, “Adventure Begins at Your Library” and so does summer fun! We invite you...
Read More
20 May 2024
Did you know that with your Livingston Library card you can listen to full albums by popular artists...
Read More
19 May 2024
Livingston Library Community,  True crime is one of the most popular genres at the library and it shows...
Read More
The library will be closed Sunday, 5/26 and Monday, 5/27 in observance of Memorial Day.
The library will be closed Sunday, 5/26 and Monday, 5/27 in observance of Memorial Day.