My Account

Loading...

Upcoming December Reads

Home 

Upcoming December Reads

Are you looking for some new books to add to your to-read list this December? Mark your calendars for these books set to be released this month. Note: Descriptions are taken from the publisher. 

Night Shift by Robin Cook | December 6

In this exhilarating medical mystery-thriller by Robin Cook, fan favorites Jack and Laurie are lured into the dark underbelly of hospital dangers when an internist is murdered.

The Last Invitation by Darby Kane | December 6

Darby Kane, the author of the critically acclaimed and #1 International Bestseller Pretty Little Wife, has crafted another gripping and twisty suspense about an invitation to an exclusive club that comes with deadly consequences.

They meet the second Tuesday of every month and vote…and then someone dies.

Stella Maris by Cormac McCarthy | December 6

The best-selling, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Road returns with the second volume of The Passenger series: Stella Maris is an intimate portrait of grief and longing, as a young woman in a psychiatric facility seeks to understand her own existence.

A Dangerous Business by Jane Smiley | December 6

From the beloved Pulitzer Prize-winning and best-selling author of A Thousand Acres: a rollicking murder mystery set in Gold Rush California, as two young prostitutes follow a trail of missing girls.

All the Dark Places by Terri Parlato | December 27

A savage murder rocks a quiet Massachusetts suburb, revealing the dark secrets at the center of a group of friends and setting two women –  one with a traumatic past, the other a Boston police detective – on a hunt for truth in this stylish debut thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena…

Wicked Dreams by Lisa Jackson | December 27

Private investigator Ravinia Rutledge, when a dead body is found with her phone number and the words “Next of Kin,” returns to Siren Song—a place marked by unexplained deaths and tragedies where she must stop a monster from her past from killing each and every member of The Colony.

-Jessica, Head of Adult Services & Acquisitions 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe

Stay in the loop and never miss out! Our weekly newsletter is the best way to stay informed on all things Library!
What are you waiting for?
Subscribe
21 May 2024
For 75 years now, May has been designated by Mental Health America (MHA) as Mental Health Awareness Month....
Read More
20 May 2024
Livingston Library Community, “Adventure Begins at Your Library” and so does summer fun! We invite you...
Read More
20 May 2024
Did you know that with your Livingston Library card you can listen to full albums by popular artists...
Read More
19 May 2024
Livingston Library Community,  True crime is one of the most popular genres at the library and it shows...
Read More
17 May 2024
Are you looking forward to reading Kristin Hannah’s “The Women,” or have you already read it and are...
Read More
16 May 2024
Whether it is in the form of books, TV shows, podcasts, documentaries or even conventions, true crime...
Read More
15 May 2024
Combining the spectacle of musical theater with the fluidity of motion pictures, movie musicals remain...
Read More
14 May 2024
By Congressional resolution and Presidential proclamation in 2006, Jewish American Heritage Month is...
Read More
13 May 2024
On the latest episode of L-Town Radio, Joe spotlights some of the greatest musicians who ever lived in...
Read More
12 May 2024
Livingston Library Community, Join us as we celebrate Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month...
Read More
Our phone system is currently down.
Our phone system is currently down.