My Account

Loading...

New Bestselling Fiction for Teens

Home 

New Bestselling Fiction for Teens

Check out some of the newest books to make it onto the New York Times Young Adult Bestseller List, available through the Livingston Public  Library!

Lore by Alexandra Bracken is an action-packed thriller perfect for fans of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins and Scythe by Neal Schusterman! Lore is available in hardcover, and also as an ebook. Bracken is the author of the popular trilogy, The Darkest Minds.

As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals. Every seven years they are hunted by the descendants of ancient families, all eager to kill a god and seize their power and immortality. After her family was murdered by a rival bloodline, Lore Perseous renounced the hunt. But when Athena comes to her for help, Lore is drawn back into the bloody battle, not just to avenge the death of her family, but also to protect humanity from a ruthless rival. 

Angie Thomas’s debut novel, The Hate U Give has been on the bestseller list for 206 weeks! It’s joined by her latest novel, Concrete Rose, which takes place 17 years before the events in The Hate U Give. You can read Concrete Rose as a prequel, or on its own. It’s available in hardcover, and also as an ebook and audiobook

As the son of a former gang legend, seventeen year old Maverick Carter takes care of his family the only way he knows how: dealing for the King Lords. With this money he can help his mom, who works two jobs while his dad’s in prison. Life’s not perfect, but Mav’s got everything under control until finds out he’s a father. Then he is forced to make hard choices about family, responsibility, and loyalty.

Fan’s of Hafsah Faizal’s bestselling novel, We Hunt the Flame, have been waiting to learn the fates of Zafira and Nasir! A new sequel, We Free the Stars, brings their saga to a conclusion.

In We Hunt the Flame, Zafira, a hunter, is sent by the Silver Witch to a distant island to retrieve a book that holds the key to restoring magic to the kingdom. Nasir, the sultan’s son, is sent to take the book and kill Zafira. The two form an unlikely alliance to defeat an evil that threatens them both. We Free the Stars continues the quest to restore magic to the kingdom, but finds Zafira and Nasir out of resources and allies, each struggling to master magical abilities. In spite of everything, Zafira and Nasir find themselves falling in love. . . But time is running out, and if order is to be restored, drastic sacrifices will have to be made.


Karen McManus is the author of the addictive murder mystery, One of Us is Lying and its sequel, One of Us is Next. Her newest mystery, The Cousins has become an instant bestseller! It is available as a hardcover, ebook, and audiobook

Milly, Aubrey, and Jonah Story are cousins, but they barely know each other, and they’ve never even met their grandmother. Rich and reclusive, she disinherited their parents before they were born. So when they each receive a letter inviting them to work at her island resort for the summer, they’re surprised . . . and curious.

Their parents are all clear on one point–not going is not an option. This could be the opportunity to get back into Grandmother’s good graces. But when the cousins arrive on the island, it’s immediately clear that she has different plans for them. Soon they realize that staying will mean confronting the family’s dark past.

Karen deWilde, Teen Services Librarian

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe

Stay in the loop and never miss out! Our weekly newsletter is the best way to stay informed on all things Library!
What are you waiting for?
Subscribe
22 May 2024
Celebrate Pride Month with a Pride Take Home Craft and some stories Marley’s Pride Rainbow a First...
Read More
22 May 2024
Combining riveting backstories with enchanting performances, these music documentaries (currently available...
Read More
21 May 2024
For 75 years now, May has been designated by Mental Health America (MHA) as Mental Health Awareness Month....
Read More
20 May 2024
Livingston Library Community, “Adventure Begins at Your Library” and so does summer fun! We invite you...
Read More
20 May 2024
Did you know that with your Livingston Library card you can listen to full albums by popular artists...
Read More
19 May 2024
Livingston Library Community,  True crime is one of the most popular genres at the library and it shows...
Read More
17 May 2024
Are you looking forward to reading Kristin Hannah’s “The Women,” or have you already read it and are...
Read More
16 May 2024
Whether it is in the form of books, TV shows, podcasts, documentaries or even conventions, true crime...
Read More
15 May 2024
Combining the spectacle of musical theater with the fluidity of motion pictures, movie musicals remain...
Read More
14 May 2024
By Congressional resolution and Presidential proclamation in 2006, Jewish American Heritage Month is...
Read More
The library will be closed Sunday, 5/26 and Monday, 5/27 in observance of Memorial Day.
The library will be closed Sunday, 5/26 and Monday, 5/27 in observance of Memorial Day.