Beyond the Books

Livingston Public Library Blog
Beyond the Books
Page 6
All
Adult Services
Book Clubs
Book Display
Book Lists
Bookish News
Bookish Thoughts
Digital Resources
Friends of the Livingston Library
Joe's Jukebox
Journaling
Keep On Learning
Library of Things
Life in Livingston
Local History
LtownLibrary
LTownRadio
Meet the Author
Message from the Director
Monthly Display
Movie Screenings
Movies
Music
Staff Spotlight
Teens
Youth Services
mental health awareness
Reads for Mental Health Awareness Month
For 75 years now, May has been designated by Mental Health America (MHA) as Mental Health Awareness Month. This year’s theme is “Where to Start,”...
Read More
amy intro graphic
Message from the Director: Adventure Begins at Your Library!
Livingston Library Community, “Adventure Begins at Your Library” and so does summer fun! We invite you to join us on Monday, June 24th at 6:00 PM outside at the...
Read More
taylor's version
Listen to Taylor's Version with the Library!
Did you know that with your Livingston Library card you can listen to full albums by popular artists and stream them on the go? It’s true! The Livingston Public...
Read More
amy intro graphic
Message from the Director: Criminal Minds: Killer Handwriting
Livingston Library Community,  True crime is one of the most popular genres at the library and it shows no signs of slowing down. Have you ever wondered what the...
Read More
women read alikes
Read-Alikes for Kristin Hannah’s “The Women”
Are you looking forward to reading Kristin Hannah’s “The Women,” or have you already read it and are looking for more? Below are some read-alikes available to borrow...
Read More
true crime
Delve Into True Crime: A Library Program and New Reads
Whether it is in the form of books, TV shows, podcasts, documentaries or even conventions, true crime has been and continues to be a hugely popular genre. If you...
Read More
movie musicals on kanopy
Movie Musicals Now Streaming on Kanopy
Combining the spectacle of musical theater with the fluidity of motion pictures, movie musicals remain one of cinema’s most versatile genres. From the more...
Read More
jewish heritage month
Library Resources for Jewish American Heritage Month
By Congressional resolution and Presidential proclamation in 2006, Jewish American Heritage Month is commemorated in May and is a national month of recognition of...
Read More
l town radio new banner
Great Musicians of Livingston: L-Town Radio, May 2024
On the latest episode of L-Town Radio, Joe spotlights some of the greatest musicians who ever lived in Livingston, including: Alan Cooper of Sha Na Na; electronic...
Read More
amy intro graphic
Message from the Director: Celebrate AAPI Heritage Month at the Livingston Library
Livingston Library Community, Join us as we celebrate Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month at the Livingston Public Library!  Beginning on May 13th, children...
Read More
Take & Make AAPI Craft sponsored by the Friends of the Livingston Library while supplies last, image of peacock in the center
Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month Craft
Celebrate Asian American Pacific Islander Heritage Month with an AAPI Take Home Craft then enjoy some books featuring Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders. The...
Read More
coming attractions
Coming Attractions: May 2024
Come see two great films on our big screen this month! On Saturday May 18 at 1:30 PM is Jonathan Glazer’s The Zone of Interest. Based on Martin Amis’...
Read More
1 2 4 5 6 7 8 182 183