Have You Listened to These?

Many people love listening to audiobooks since you have the freedom to multitask while you listen to audiobooks. You can listen to audiobooks while driving, cleaning or walking.  If you would like to listen to the audiobooks from your cell phone, you can go to Hoopla and Libby at https://www.livingstonlibrary.org, thousands of audiobooks are available for streaming or download.  You can also come to our library to check out audiobooks. Please enjoy the new and popular audiobooks list from Hoopla, Libby  and Livingston Public Library. Audiobooks From Hoopla, Libby and Livingston Public Library  New York Times Best Sellers Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty Hoopla  Libby  Library  Could ten days at a health resort really change you forever? These nine perfect strangers are about to find out. Nine people gather at a remote health resort. Some are here to lose weight, some are here to get a reboot on life, some are here for reasons they can’t even admit to themselves. Amidst all of the luxury and pampering, the mindfulness and meditation, they know these ten days might involve some real work. But none of them could imagine just how challenging the next ten days are going to be. Historical Fiction The Four Winds by Kristin Hannah Hoopla  LIbby  Library  Texas, 1934. Millions are out of work and a drought has broken the Great Plains. Farmers are fighting to keep their land and their livelihoods. The crops are failing, the water is drying up, and dust threatens to bury them all. In this uncertain and dangerous time, Elsa Martinelli, like so many of her neighbors, must make an agonizing choice: fight for the land she loves or go west, to California, in search of a better life. Book Club Recommendations Q2 2022 Don’t Cry For Me By Daniel Black Hoopla  A Black father makes amends with his gay son through letters written on his deathbed in this wise and penetrating novel of empathy and forgiveness, for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates, Robert Jones Jr. and Alice Walker. As Jacob lies dying, he begins to write a letter to his only son, Isaac. They have not met or spoken in many years, and there are things that Isaac must know. Stories about his ancestral legacy in rural Arkansas that extend back to slavery.  Try Something Different How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk by Adele Faber Libby   Library  Internationally acclaimed adult-child communication experts Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish’s How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk is a communication tool-kit based on the authors’ popular workshop series. This 30th-anniversary edition offers renewed insight to parents for communicating with their children while avoiding dramatic confrontation. Listen Up: Great Narrators The Great Alone by Kristin Hannah Hoopla  Libby  Library  This program is read by acclaimed narrator Julia Whelan, whose enchanting voice brought Gone Girl and Fates and Furies to life. Kristin Hannah reads the acknowledgements. For a family in crisis, the ultimate test of survival. Ernt Allbright, a former POW, comes home from the Vietnam war a changed and volatile man. When he loses yet another job, he makes an impulsive decision: he will move his family north, to Alaska, where they will live off the grid in America’s last true frontier. New & Trending Audiobooks Murder On The Cliff by Jane Adams Hoopla It’s lonely out on the cliffs of Marlborough Head-lonely and dangerous. When a body washes up on the rocks below, everyone assumes it must be brutish Edward Parker. Weeks ago, he slipped over the cliff’s edge, never to be seen again. But on closer inspection, it’s not him. The dead man is Pat Duggan, son of a wealthy nightclub owner, and it’s not the sea that killed him-it’s a gunshot wound Recommended On A Quiet Street by Seraphina Nora Glass Hoopla Who wouldn’t want to live in Brighton Hills? This exclusive community on the Oregon coast is the perfect mix of luxury and natural beauty. Stunning houses nestle beneath mighty Douglas firs, and lush backyards roll down to the lakefront. It’s the kind of place where neighbors look out for one another. Sometimes a little too closely… Body Positivity Intuitive Eating by Evelyn Tribole Hoopla  When it was first published, Intuitive Eating was revolutionary in its anti-dieting approach. The authors, both prominent health professionals in the field of nutrition and eating disorders, urge readers to embrace the goal of developing body positivity and reconnecting with one’s internal wisdom about eating-to unlearn everything they were taught about calorie-counting and other aspects of diet culture and to learn about the harm of weight stigma. Today, their message is more relevant and pressing than ever. New Added Audiobooks To Livingston Public Library The Investigator [sound recording (unabridged book on CD)]  by John Sandford By age twenty-four, Letty Davenport has seen more action and uncovered more secrets than many law enforcement professionals. Now a recent Stanford grad with a master’s in economics, she’s restless and bored in a desk job for U.S. Senator Colles. Letty’s ready to quit, but her skills have impressed Colles, and he offers her a carrot.  The Missing Piece [sound recording (unabridged book on CD)]  by John Lescroart Having joined the “dark side” after years spent prosecuting criminals as the San Francisco DA, defense attorney Wes Farrell is experiencing a crisis of faith. How can he in good conscience defend clients whom, in his estimation, are most likely guilty? In his role as DA, Farrell had helped put away Paul Riley, a young man charged for the rape and murder of his then-girlfriend Dana Rush, only for Riley to later be released from his life sentence – after eleven years of time served – when the Exoneration Initiative unearthed DNA evidence that pinned the crime on someone else. Beautiful [sound recording (unabridged book on CD)] by  Danielle Steel Veronique Vincent is the most sought-after model in fashion. But her life is changed after a terrorist attack. Waking