Director's Message 5/19
Decode the
Criminal Mind

Monday, May 20 | 7pm

Movie of the Month: 5/21 and 523
Movie of the Month:
All of Us Strangers
Udemy
Learn anything, on your schedule
udemy

Online learning and teaching marketplace with over 213,000 courses.

Museum Passes Updated
Museum
Passes

A World of Possibilities to Explore

Digital Audiobook Collection
Listen
Anywhere

Digital Audiobook Collection

previous arrowprevious arrow
next arrownext arrow

Something for everyone

Something for everyone

Adult Art Workshop: Make a Memory Wire Necklace
Adult Art Workshop: Make a Memory Wire Necklace
05/22/24
11:00am - 12:15pm
Type: Creative Arts, Workshop
Age Group: Adults
Calligraphy Art Class (Gr. 6 and under)
Calligraphy Art Class (Gr. 6 and under)
05/25/24
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Type: Creative Arts
Age Group: Children, Elementary School, Middle School
Tech Class: Explore Hoopla
Tech Class: Explore Hoopla
05/23/24
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Type: Technology, Workshop
Age Group: Adults, Seniors
Chinese English Bilingual Storytime
Chinese English Bilingual Storytime
05/23/24
4:00pm - 4:30pm
Type: Storytime
Age Group: Children, Elementary School, Pre-K
Movie of the Month: ALL OF US STRANGERS
Movie of the Month: ALL OF US STRANGERS
05/23/24
2:00pm - 3:45pm
Type: Movie
Age Group: Adults
Crafternoon
Crafternoon
05/23/24
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Type: Creative Arts
Age Group: Adults, Seniors

Discover Your Library

Discover Your Library

ELL website graphic
ELL Program
Resources for the English Language Learner.
indiecollection
Indie & Self-Published
Full listing of this specialized collection including works by local authors.
museum passes updated (1)
Museum Passes
A world of possibilities to explore. Free for all Livingston cardholders.
library of things yard games (3)
Library of Things
Mobile hotspots, Rokus, outdoor party games, and more.
amy headshot
Message from the Director
Amy Babcock’s weekly postings to the community.
online courses
Online Courses
Britannica Library, Gale Course, The Great Courses, and more.
world language collection
World Languages
Chinese and Indian language library materials.
tech assistance
Film, Series, Music
Stream for free on any device with just your library card.

Uniquely Livingston: L-Town Radio

Uniquely Livingston: L-Town Radio

Books Film Music History Community Livingston

We have a lot to talk about

We have a lot to talk about

women read alikes
Read-Alikes for Kristin Hannah’s “The Women”
Are you looking forward to reading Kristin Hannah’s “The Women,” or have you already read it and are...
Read More
true crime
Delve Into True Crime: A Library Program and New Reads
Whether it is in the form of books, TV shows, podcasts, documentaries or even conventions, true crime...
Read More
movie musicals on kanopy
Movie Musicals Now Streaming on Kanopy
Combining the spectacle of musical theater with the fluidity of motion pictures, movie musicals remain...
Read More

We love books!

We love books!

The 24th Hour by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro
The Women by Kristin Hannah
Funny Story by Emily Henry
This Summer Will Be Different by Carley Fortune
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Five Broken Blades by Mai Corland
Long Island by Colm TóIbín
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Summers At the Saint by Mary Kay Andrews
Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros
Home Is Where the Bodies Are by Jeneva Rose
Iron Flame by Rebecca Yarros
King of Sloth by Ana Huang
A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
Just for the Summer by Ab Jimenez

The 24th Hour by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro
The Women by Kristin Hannah
Funny Story by Emily Henry
This Summer Will Be Different by Carley Fortune
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Five Broken Blades by Mai Corland
Long Island by Colm TóIbín
A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
Summers At the Saint by Mary Kay Andrews
Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros
Home Is Where the Bodies Are by Jeneva Rose
Iron Flame by Rebecca Yarros
King of Sloth by Ana Huang
A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas
Just for the Summer by Ab Jimenez
Edit Template
The Demon of Unrest by Erik Larson
You Never Know by Tom Selleck With Ellis Henican
The End of Everything by VIctor Davis Hanson
Bits and Pieces by Whoopi Goldberg
The Anxious Generation by Jonathan Haidt
Coming Home by Brittney Griner With Michelle Burford
Love, Mom by Nicole Saphier
An Unfinished Love Story by Doris Kearns Goodwin
No Going Back by Kristi Noem
The Body Keeps the Score by Bessel Van der Kolk
The Backyard Bird Chronicles by Amy Tan
The Wager by David Grann
Outlive by Peter Attia With Bill Gifford
The Light We Carry by Michelle Obama
The Hundred Years' War On Palestine by Rashid Khalidi
Powerless by Lauren Roberts
Powerful by Lauren Roberts
Sweet Nightmare by Tracy Wolff
The Reappearance of Rachel Price by Holly Jackson
Blood At the Root by Ladarrion Williams
Divine Rivals by Rebecca Ross
Ruthless Vows by Rebecca Ross
Nightbane by Alex Aster
Murtagh by Christopher Paolini
The Prisoner's Throne by Holly Black
Wonder by R. J. Palacio
The Complete Cookbook for Young Chefs by America's Test Kitchen Kids
Refugee by Alan Gratz
Heroes by Alan Gratz
Odder by Katherine Applegate
The Sun and the Star by Rick Riordan and Mark Oshiro
Wings of Fire: A Guide to the Dragon World by Tui T. Sutherland
The Eyes and the Impossible by Dave Eggers. Illustrations Shawn Harris
A Horse Named Sky by Rosanne Parry
The Secret Library by Kekla Magoon
May You Love and Be Loved by Cleo Wade
Why A Son Needs A Mom by Gregory E. Lang
Because I Had A Teacher by Kobi Yamada
How to Catch A Mamasaurus by Alice Walstead
Why A Daughter Needs A Mom by Gregory E. Lang
Thank You, Teacher From the Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle
I Love Mom With the Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle
What Do You Do With An Idea? by Kobi Yamada
I Wish You More by Amy Krouse Rosenthal
The Wonderful Things You Will Be by Emily Winfield Martin